Home

Standards and Regulations

Meetings

Regional Initiatives

Reports

Membership:

Secretary:

Mr. John Pearson,

Executive Director

Council of Deputy Ministers Secretariat

2323 St. Laurent Blvd,

Ottawa, Ontario K1G 4K6

Tel. (613) 247-9347 Fax: (613) 736-1395 

Email: jpearson@comt.ca

 

Federal, Provincial and Territorial Representatives:

 

British Columbia:

Ms. Jan Lansing,

Manager, Commercial Transport,

Commercial Vehicle Safety and Enforcement

British Columbia Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure

PO Box 9250 Stn Prov Gov't, 

Victoria, BC, V8W 9J2

Tel. (250) 953-4026 Fax (250) 952-0578

Email: Jan.Lansing@gov.bc.ca


Alberta:

Ms. Kim Durdle

Director, Transport Engineering,

Alberta Transportation,

4920 - 51st Street,

4th Floor, Provincial Building,

Red Deer, Alberta T4N 6K8

Tel. (403) 340-5189 Fax: (403) 340-5092

Email: kim.durdle@gov.ab.ca

 


Saskatchewan: 

Mr. Andrew Cipywnyk,

Director, Trucking Policy and Regulation

Saskatchewan Highways and Infrastructure,

1855 Victoria Avenue

Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 3T2

Tel: (306) 787-6998 Fax: (306) 798-0172

Email: Andrew.Cipywnyk@gov.sk.ca     

 


Manitoba:

Mr. Reg Wightman,

Director, Commercial Vehicle Safety and Permits,

Motor Carrier Division

Manitoba Infrastructure and Transportation,

Unit C 1695 Sargent Ave.

Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0C4

Tel. (204) 945-6651 Fax: (204) 223-9223

Email: Reg.Wightman@gov.mb.ca  

 


Ontario:

Mr. Joe Lynch,

Team Leader - Vehicle Weights and Dimensions

Ministry of Transportation, Ontario

125 Sir William Hearst Ave, Building B,3rd Flr

Toronto, Ontario M3M 0B5

Tel: (416) 235-5236

Email: Joe.Lynch@ontario.ca

 


Quebec:

Mr. Francois Janelle,

Service de la normalisation technique

Ministere des Transports, de la Mobilite durable

et de l Electrification des transports du Quebec,

700, boul. Rene Levesque est,

Quebec, Quebec G1R 5H1   

 

Tel: (418) 644-5593

Email:  Francois.Janelle@transports.gouv.qc.ca


New Brunswick:

Mr. Corey White

A/Director, Project Development and Asset Management

New Brunswick Dept. of Transportation and Infrastructure

P.O. Box 6000, King's Place,

Fredericton, NB E3B 5H1

Tel. (506) 440-8748 Fax:(506) 453-3701

Email: Corey.White@gnb.ca

 


Nova Scotia:

Mr. Michael Balsom

Manager, Fleet Services,

Nova Scotia Dept. of Transportation & Infrastructure Renewal,

P.O. Box 186, 1672 Granville St 

Halifax, NS B3J 2N2

Tel: (902) 499-3618

Email: balsommg@gov.ns.ca 

 


Prince Edward Island:

Mr. Doug MacEwen,

Registrar of Motor Vehicles, Highway Safety Division,

PEI Dept. of Transportation & Infrastructure Renewal,

33 Riverside Drive, Box 2000,

Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8

Tel: (902) 368-5219 Fax: (902) 368-5236

Email: djmacewen@gov.pe.ca

 


Newfoundland and Labrador:

Mr. Robert Murray, 

Manager, Transportation Regulation Enforcement,

Service NL, 

Box 8710, 149 Smallwood Drive,

Mt. Pearl, Nfld., A1B 4J6

Tel: (709) 729-0359

Email: RMurray@gov.nl.ca    

 


Northwest Territories:

Mr. Harris Beaulieu,

Manager, Carrier and Inspection Programs

NWT Dept of Transportation

P.O. Box 1320

Yellowknife, NWT X1A 2L9

Tel: (867) 920-8015 Fax: (867) 873-0120

Email: Harris_Beaulieu@gov.nt.ca

 


Yukon:

Mr. Julius Debuschewitz,

Manager, Carrier Compliance

Department of Highways and Public Works,

Government of Yukon

P.O. Box 2703

Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6

Tel: (867) 667-5920

Email: Julius.Debuschewitz@gov.yk.ca

 


Transport Canada:

Mr. Mayank Rastogi,

Manager, Senior Policy Advisor,

Highway and Border Policy

Transport Canada, 

Place de Ville, Tower C,

Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0N5

Tel: (613) 998-2993 Fax: (613) 998-2686

 

2323 St. Laurent Blvd, Ottawa, ON, K1G 4J8. Tel. (613) 247-9347. Fax. (613) 736-1395